mushrooms

I hate mushrooms. They taste like slugs. Not that I’ve ever tasted a slug, but if I did, I bet they taste like a slimy, slippery, spongy mushroom. But this beautiful, woodsy, and delicious video makes me want to eat mushrooms.

Eh, maybe I’ll just stick to the loaf of bread dipped in the knob of butter, creme fraiche and marsala.

But seriously. How cool is this guy?! He hunts forages for mushrooms and then cooks a gourmet meal in the woods. I love it.

One thought on “mushrooms

  1. First, I laughed! Then I thought…”I’m telling Doug I have a new dish for him to make that comes with and entire experience!” Then I got very hungry! I love mushrooms. I love this post!!! OXOXoxOxoxoX

Leave a Reply

