the salad dressing that changed my life

Ok, maybe it hasn’t changed my life, but I started my new job at Saint Thomas Hospital ER and had two 12 hour shifts in a row. I packed this salad {and dressing of course} for my lunch and I don’t think I’ve ever looked forward to lunch that much. Usually by the time I go to lunch, I’m ravenously hungry and have been longingly drooling over the patient’s food tray, secretly hoping they’ll offer me a bite. I know, how gross is that?! But you know you’re hungry when hospital food appeals to you. Anyway, I usually wish I brought a cheeseburger and french fries or pizza for lunch, but the past few days, I was so excited to dig into this plate of deliciousness.


I have an obsessive personality when it comes to food. If I like something, I’ll eat it every day. Can’t have too much of a good thing, right? As mentioned above, the current object of my obsession: homemade strawberry vinaigrette… and goat cheese. Put those together… AMAAAZING. And it’s sooooo easy to make.

Recipe via

3 thoughts on “the salad dressing that changed my life

  1. Oh yummy! I’m like you Jess! I can eat the same good thing everyday! Can’t wait to try your recipe! Drooling!

    The only other excited person I’ve known to want the hospital food was my 2 year old granddaughter when we took her to meet her new baby sister! Now I know 2 people!

    • Your salad looks delicious, but I don’t think it would last me for a 12 hour shift. So glad that you like your new hospital.
      God bless your new endeavors!

Leave a Reply

