28 is gonna be great

I’ve been 28 for almost a week and so far so good! Here’s a recap of my day…

Davey made me a delicious breakfast and since he knew I would take pictures of it, he spent extra time making it so pretty πŸ™‚ And the reason he made me two parfaits is not because I’m a pig, but because he couldn’t fit all that goodness into one cup. {Also, I totally just noticed this, but if you look close, my coffee is smiling at me from inside the coffee press. How perfect.}

Then we went to World Market, one of my favorite stores, just to look around. That store is like walking through Pinterest–I love it! Since it was my birthday, I got to pick out one treat. I went home with one of these. Can you guess which one?

We had a delicious chocolate cake with rocky road icing and rocky road ice cream. Yum. {Hopefully the rocky road theme is not an indication of what this next year is going to be like.}

Davey took me out to dinner, but since we just ate cake and ice cream, we decided to split this:

Then we went to Whole Foods to just walk around and look at all the colorful/healthy/beautifully arranged food, which is actually one of my favorite things to do. And since we ate wayyy too much cake and pasta, we and made ourselves feel better by taking pictures of healthy things and dreaming of having a garden someday.

But the best part of the night was saved for last. I really wanted to go to the movies, but we’re kinda short on cash right now, so we piled blankets, pillows and sleeping bags into the trunk of the Jeep, borrowed Starbucks’ internet from the parking lot and watched our shows on Hulu {The Office, Parks & Rec and Up All Night}. We ate candy, cheese-itz and chocolate with chili {We played is safe and picked the chocolate with the chili, although the chocolate and beef jerky was tempting. Did you guess right?!}. And we hid under the blankets every time someone walked by. It was awesome. Seriously, watching movies from our trunk is our new favorite thing. We decided that when we have kids, we’ll get a babysitter and just pile in the trunk to get away. πŸ™‚

Dwight even showed up to wish me a happy birthday.

2 thoughts on “28 is gonna be great

Leave a Reply

