your faithfulness stretches to the sky

When we drove through states like Virginia and Kansas, there was not much to look at other then the sky. It made me think of the verse about how God’s faithfulness stretches to the sky. The sky may change from cloudy to stormy, from to bright blue to a rainbow sunset, but God’s faithfulness remains constant despite the ever changing weather conditions. I needed to be reminded of that because our life seems to be changing so often, and when I look at the sky, I remember that we serve a God who never changes.

4 thoughts on “your faithfulness stretches to the sky

  1. Gorgeous pics!! Thank you for this awesome reminder of God’s faithfulness. I have a friend who always takes pictures of the sky and am going to send her a link to your blog because she will love this!
    Love to u!!

  2. I love this! His canvas–the sky… His canvas–You and me! Makes me think of Eph 2:10 “For we are God’s handiwork, created in Christ Jesus to do good works, which God prepared in advance for us to do.” The heavens declare His glory and so do we! So glad you do, Jess and Davey!

Leave a Reply

