The hardest part so far…

was downgrading our cell phones and deciding to get the bare minimum plan… that means no texting. What are we going to do with ourselves now?!

That might sound trite and superficial to say that getting rid of our blackberry’s was harder than selling our surfboards or car, or quitting our jobs, but honestly, it was. {for me at least}. I’ll admit, I had to take a few deep breath’s before kissing it all goodbye and restoring our old flip phones back to life. {Thanks Mandy!}

But all this got me thinking about how much of my life I live via technology. It might be nice to actually have more time to invest in face to face relationships. Now, don’t get me wrong, I’m a huge fan of texting and keeping in touch via facebook, ect. But I have decided, after a few hours of withdrawal, that not having texting or the internet on my phone might not be the end of the world.

Sigh. Moving on.

Thank you to everyone at HGC for your prayers, support and encouragement. We were so humbled and honored to be commissioned and prayed for last Sunday!


4 thoughts on “The hardest part so far…

  1. I bet, when you return, you won’t even miss it that much! Be assured that we will be watching your blog anxiously for all updates! Just this morning, Erik sighed and said, “man, I already miss Davey & Jess” πŸ™‚ We love you guys!

  2. I LOVE your frequently updated blog for three reasons:

    1. I love you two.
    2. It makes me feel like I’m on the adventure with you.
    3. It lets me know how/what to pray for you.

    Can’t wait to see what else God has in store for you!

  3. Its been so nice “hearing” your voice the past few days as you called instead of texted!!! Can’t wait to “hear” more as the days unfold!! Love you both!

Leave a Reply

