Christmas by the beach

I get very nostalgic this time of year. I miss NJ christmas very much… and decorating the tree with my mom. Christmas just isn’t the same when you’re decorating the tree in shorts and it’s not cold outside. So, to get in the spirit, we wore hats and scarves when we went to pick out our tree.

I know this tree looks wimpy, but the guy told us that it would “fluff out”.

And with a little help from the lights, and the box of ornaments that my mom sent me, our tree is beautiful (and “fluffy”).

Stay tuned and check the mail for our christmas card! If we don’t have snow, at least we have lots of sand 🙂

One thought on “Christmas by the beach

Leave a Reply

